Disobey

The Disobey club was active 1994-5
It was usually held at Upstairs At The Garage, London
It was organised and programmed by Paul Smith of Blast First
The resident DJ was The Beekeeper aka Bruce Gilbert
A postcard was created for each event (below). Postcards were art-directed by Paul Smith.
Graphics and logo design by Slim Smith
Back to King Mob site

Disobey objects Non Obedio magazine Piss Parade Recordings

Disobey

Thursday 23 March 1994
Charles Gayle Trio
Stewart Home
Mr Terry Edwards

Disobey

Thursday 28 April 1995
Charles Gayle Trio
Iain Sinclair
Insides

Disobey

Friday 20 May 1994
Disobey Day Out
Sun Ra on film

Disobey

Thursday 26 May 1994
Peter Brotzmann Trio
Moonshake

Disobey

Disobey Day Out
Conway Hall London
Friday 24 June 1994
Phill Niblock

Disobey

Thursday 30 June 1994
Caspar Brotzmann/FM Einheit
Stewart Home
Autechre

Disobey

Thursday 14, Friday 15 and Saturday 16 July 1994
Subversion In The Street Of Shame
Bridewell Theatre London
More information

Disobey

Friday 22 July 1994
Disobey Day Out
Ken Babbs

Disobey

Thursday 28 July 1994
Blue Humans (Rudolph Grey, Charles Gayle, Tom Surgal)
Ether Hogg
Put, Put


Disobey

Thursday 1 September 1994
Aaron Williamson
George Melly
John Oswald

Disobey

Thursday 29 September 1994
Christian Marclay
Stock, Hausen & Walkman
Philip Jeck

Disobey

Thursday 27 October 1994
Keiji Haino
Walter Fabeck
Keiji Haino


Disobey

Thursday 1 December 1994
Dome
Spaceheads


Disobey

Disobey Day Out
Thursday 8 December 1994
Iain Sinclair, Brian Catling, Douglas Oliver

Disobey

Thursday 19 and Friday 20 January 1995
Knitting Factory New York
Band Of Susans
FM Einheit/C Brotzmann
Stewart Home
Sahko Recordings

Disobey

Sunday 26 March 1995
The Roadhouse Manchester
Stock, Hausen & Walkman
Nick Blincoe
Cylob
Otomo Yoshihide & Yamatsuka Eye

Disobey

Thursday 13 April 1995
Jimi Tenor
Dele Fadele
Panasonic

Disobey

Thursday 18 May 1995
Earth
Anthony H Wilson
John Greives

Disobey

Thursday 15 June 1995
Nicolas Collins with Robert Poss
Jon Savage
Cylob

Disobey

Thursday 13 July 1995
Merzbow
The Coffin House by Jan Svankmajer
Ascension

Disobey

Thursday 31 August 1995
Cynthia Plastercaster
Jamie Reid

Disobey

Thursday 14 September 1995
Marti Rev
Chris Watson

Disobey

Wednesday 27 September 1995
The 5th Man Manchester
Non/Boyd Rice
CP Lee as Lord Buckley
Panasonic

Disobey

Friday 29 September 1995
University Of London
Non/Boyd Rice
Bruce Gilbert
Panasonic
BJ Cole

Disobey

Wednesday 11 October 1995
The 5th Man Manchester
Chris carter
GilbertPossStenger

Disobey

Thursday 16 November 1995
Bubble & Squeak (Bradley Strider, Cylob, IG.88, Richard James, Panic)

Disobey

Thursday 14 December 1995
The Weakener
Claude Young
Jez Varley
Tom G

admit one

Non Obedio

Non Obedio magazine

Bruce Gilbert

The Beekeeper

disobey

Disobey objects

Disobey beermats

Disobey beermats

Disobey beermats 1994 and 1995

Stewart Home

Stewart Home

Keiji Haino

Keiji Haino

Disobey Dolby

No Disobey